The Commune Social

Socially awkward would be the term to describe my Sunday brunch, who will brunch alone? Probably just me.

Earlier I went to Shanghai for an interview. Before heading to Shanghai I started my desk research and did a list of restaurants I would love to go, guess that’s a thing foodies do. On that Sunday, I went to the Commune Social by Jason Atherton and sat at the bar table facing the open kitchen (at least I can watch the chefs cook when I am bored).

Though it was slightly awkward for me to sit and eat alone, the tapas taste pretty good and absolutely love the dessert.

Just walk in and enjoy the tapas!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
Scallop ceviche
Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
Smoked mackerel with fried quail eggs
Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
Turkey leg paired with raspberry sauce (if my memory is working fine)
Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
Lemon meringue with basil sorbet

 

週末自己一個去吃brunch挺尷尬的。

前陣子去了上海面試,這麼喜歡吃的我當然要提前做好功課去哪吃飯。星期天我去了食社, 接待員帶我逛了一圈,我決定坐在面對著開放廚房的高桌子, 旁邊坐滿了老外,彷彿回到了倫敦蘇豪區某間餐廳。

我一邊吃著tapas一邊看著廚師們做菜,最後以一道美味的甜點作為結束。

食社不接受訂位, 想吃就直接去吧!

 

The Commune Social 食社

Address: 511 Jiangning Lu, near Kangding Lu Jingan district  静安区江宁路511号, 近康定路

Telephone: 6047 7638

Website: www.communesocial.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

