The Nest

During my solo trip, I did catch up with my friend, my fellow course mate who is now based in Shanghai. We went to The Nest for a fancy dinner, which is besides the Rockbund Art Museum and is just a block away from the Peninsula.

Actually, The Nest is a gastro lounge that provides a wide range of cocktails and European food. We ordered half a dozen oysters, sliced salmon with blinis, steaks, and toasted sandwiches topped with shrimps and salmon roes.

We were so satisfied with the food and the ambiance of the lounge, it was such a great night to end the trip. However this was not the end, I lost my identity cards on my way home on this rainy night. I had to stay a few days longer for my travel documents, it’s bad but not that bad.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

這次除了面試,我還約了正在上海上班的朋友聚一聚。我們訂了The Nest,位於上海外灘美術館旁。它是一家美食酒廊,有各式各樣的雞尾酒和北大西洋的菜單。

去The Nest的主要原因是它時髦的裝潢,中央吧台上方會變色的燈光雕塑,洗手間外的燈光裝置,還有可以在露台欣賞上海夜色。這麼有藝術氣息,這麼酷,絕對是和朋友聊天放鬆的好去處。

想著一個完美結束之際,我在回家的路上發現錢包被偷了。但不算太壞,就當給我機會多留幾天去吃好吃的。

 

The Nest

Address: Sixth Floor, 130 Beijing Dong Lu, near Huqiu Lu, Huangpu district 黄浦区北京东路130号中实大厦6楼, 近虎丘路

Telephone: 6308 7669

Leave a Reply

