Wing Lei*

Wing Lei, always my love.

If you ask me where I wanna go for yum cha, I will say Wing Lei. Not because it‘s a Michelin-starred restaurant, I just aim for the steamed fungus and Shanghai cabbage buns! It is difficult to find tasty Shanghai cabbage buns especially when most restaurants only provide the cabbage buns with pork, that’s why it’s always top of my list. Other dim sums are good too, all up to standard. I also like the chilled osmanthus jelly with pomelo, unlike other osmanthus jelly, it has two layers where the lower layer is made of pomelo which gives a fresh taste.

All in all it’s a delicious meal, but I only have Shanghai cabbage buns in my mind.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
Crystal flying dragon installation at Wing Lei
Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
The must-have classic Cantonese dim sums
Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
Chilled osmanthus jelly with pomelo

喜歡它有一點西方又很中國風的氛圍。

如果問我想去哪裡飲茶,我一定會說永利軒。不是為了米其林一星,只為了綠楊素菜包!有時候想吃但很多餐廳都只有菜肉包,它竟然有素菜包還這麼好吃,當然在我心中排很前面。其實其他點心也很好吃,另外柚子桂花凍糕也喜愛,不像一般的桂花糕,下半層是西柚做的,味道更加清新。

總之好吃,但我心中只有素菜包。

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

