Tealosophy Tea Bar

If you’re not in a hurry, let’s enjoy a cup of tea.

That day I went to Tealosophy Tea Bar, located at Rotunda de Carlos da Maia, just to try their wide range of teas, cause I am a tea lover and it’s rare to have a tea bar which provides proper tea. It was probably a bad idea as I decided to take a 20-min walk to the tea bar under 33 degrees or above, it’s a time when you want to have a cold drink in hands to cool you down.

When I arrived at the tea bar a couple of guests were queuing for their teas, I ordered an iced matcha latte (I am also a green tea addict) and iced sakura white tea. It’s a 15-20min wait until I got my teas as it took time to brew, that’s why you have to make a visit in free time. The match latte was so good, very milky with a strong matcha flavour; and I really like the design of the paper cup, simple and poetic. The sakura white tea was very refreshing, it looks so beautiful with the cherry blossom.

What an enjoyment in these crazy hot days.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Waiting for my drinks at Tealosophy Tea Bar
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Iced sakura white tea
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Iced Hoshino green tea latte

有時間不妨喫茶去。

在炎炎夏日最好不過就是有一杯冷飲在手,位於三盞燈的這家帶有禪意的汴京茶寮外賣店正好讓你在繁忙日子裡也能享受一杯冷泡茶。說真的咖啡店飲料店有很多卻沒有一家是只提供茶還這麼講究,所以特別有興趣嘗試。身為綠茶控當然要點星野抹茶鮮奶喝,同時也點了冷泡櫻花白茶。星野抹茶鮮奶有濃濃的抹茶味和奶香,喝下去很滑,而且抹茶味濃不甜膩適合不喜歡甜的人。除了好喝以外也不能忽略紙杯的設計,簡潔又有詩意。冷泡櫻花白茶則是用了塑膠樽來凸顯一朵朵櫻花在舞動的身影,配安吉白茶喝起來鮮醇清爽,更適合夏天喝。

這味覺和視覺上的享受給平凡日子裡增添一點平靜美好。

Leave a Reply

