Daiwa Sushi

Before it becomes history…

Japan’s famous Tsukiji Fish Market will be relocated in November this year, so why not take a visit before it’s gone. Last year I was aiming to try Sushi Dai or Daiwa Sushi however I am a night person I failed to wake up early, when I got there around 10am a huge amount of people were already queuing so I gave up and just went for chirashi instead.

This time I am really determined to try the nigiri, I got there at 5am and queued for Daiwa Sushi for half an hour. I was fortunate to have the friendly chief sushi master to serve me the omakase. The omakase contains seven nigiri, six tiny rolls and one egg roll, all very fresh and delicious.

Definitely a must visit at Tsukiji Market.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Toro nigiri
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Uni and shrimp nigiri
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Squid nigiri
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Eel nigiri

即將變成歷史。

日本有名的築地市場今年底就要搬遷了,這次去東京一定要去啊。還記得去年習慣晚睡又嗜睡的我不願意天未亮就出發所以拖到十點多才到達,那時壽司大的隊伍已經轉了幾個彎,大和壽司的隊伍也差不多。我有沒有排隊?當然沒有!我隨便進了一家吃魚生飯,材料非常新鮮,所以沒吃到壽司大也不可惜。

今年不一樣了,最後一次怎麼樣都要吃到壽司大或大和壽司隨便一家吧。這次四點多出發去築地市場五點到達,已預料到有人龍,壽司大一如以往很多人,我選擇看起來人比較少的大和壽司。很開心才半個小時就能入座,由廚師發辦一共有七道(Toro,蝦,海膽,墨魚,和鰻魚),很新鮮很好吃!我們還另外多點了toro和海膽壽司。

就這樣匆匆忙忙完成了去築地市場吃壽司的任務。

 

Leave a Reply

